RSS

Questions asked by me ..

14 Oct

When I think of Zombies and love, only one thing comes to mind, WARM BODIES.

When you come to know that a sequel is coming, then ?

Well, a squeal of excitement.

Written by Issac Marion whose books are mysterious, exciting and fun.

A question to him

Me – Hello Sir, I find your books quite exciting and funny. Hope the next book of ‘Warm Bodies’ is coming out soon. Also, I find your writing a bit similar to John Green, I read his books before yours. Are you going to write something other than zombies? I love your books but I’d love even more to read something normal. I was never a zombie fan, nor am I now but ‘R’ has become my favourite protagonist.
I don’t consider myself a “zombie fan.” I’m not even sure what it means to be a “fan” of a particular mythological creature. To me, they’re just ingredients that can be used in any kind of story, good or bad. I like Game of Thrones, but not because I’m a “dragon fan.” I think The Shining is a great movie, but that doesn’t mean I’m a “ghost fan.”

But to answer your question: I will most definitely write something other than zombies. Warm Bodies was sort of an experiment. I wanted to see if I could use a pulpy horror trope to explore some serious themes and real human emotions. I think it worked, but I don’t plan to make a career out of quirky genre subversions. I doubt I’ll write about any other established pop culture element any time soon.

That said, I also doubt I’ll ever write anything quite as “normal” as a John Green novel. I’ll never write about modern American teenagers in love unless one of them is a throwback to homo neladi or the living embodiment of a black hole or something. I like my normal with a side of weird. I like real life through a warped lens.

Question to Isaac Marion—

image

My goodreads Review–

I loved the book. I hate zombies, like hate the thing that comes to my mind, that image of flesh eating dead human, whenever the name ‘ Zombie ‘ is spoken. So, I anticipated a different story. Uh huh , I hadn’t read the excerpt so this novel came as a beautiful and exciting shock. 

R has become one of my favourite protagonists and that says something !

I am badly, likely obsessively waiting for the next book to come in stores ‘

Nishyna.

Shyna.Cliffe.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2015 in Author, Questions to the author

 

Reply Appreciated

 
